Zum Inhalt springen
Melde dich an, um diesem Inhalt zu folgen  
chromatisity

Vanguard voo

Empfohlene Beiträge

chromatisity

Hello,

I recently moved to Germany and i don't speak German yet.
My apologies.

I am new to the investment world and recently a colleague of mine introduced me to ETFs and more specifically the S&P 500.
The last couple of days i have done research to learn the basics.
I came to the conclusion that it's best to invest into the Vanguard voo.
However, i am not sure how to do that from Germany.
It seems that there is no private investor option in Vanguard's site if you are in Germany.
Maybe it's some EU regulation but the UK has the private investor option.
Any helps and tips are appreciated.
Dankeschön

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
JFI
· bearbeitet von JFI

Hi there!

Welcome to the forums!

Before we proceed, please answer the following questions:

1) What's your citizenship?

2) What's your tax status? Are you taxable (only) in Germany?

3) How long do you plan to stay in Germany?

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
vn5p7aw58aw357pw
vor 9 Stunden von chromatisity:

Maybe it's some EU regulation but the UK has the private investor option.

AFAIK Vanguard does not directly sell their mutural funds in to private investors in Germany. You can buy their Exchange Traded Funds though.

Closed thing to VOO seems to be the Vanguard FTSE North America UCITS ETF.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
chromatisity
16 hours ago, JFI said:

Hi there!

Welcome to the forums!

Before we proceed, please answer the following questions:

1) What's your citizenship?

2) What's your tax status? Are you taxable (only) in Germany?

3) How long do you plan to stay in Germany?

Bulgarian citizenship, i am working as a software developer and taxed under group 3 and i plan to stay long term.
Thank you for the help.

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Link zum Beitrag
chromatisity
· bearbeitet von chromatisity
11 hours ago, nikolov said: